Happy New Year to all TT watchers and players                    By Roger Bannister Sheffield Publicity
A card that came in this week from a match just before Christmas between Vulcan A and Crookes A. I would like to say that it was a competitive match, but Crookes destroyed Vulcan ten nil, with only two matches even going to five and those being lost easily. So the Laurels go to Pete Morgan, Mark Short and Richard Lightowler!
Meanwhile in Division 2 it was a closer match, between Crookes D and Vulcan D. This time it was Cliff Glaves' Vulcan D team that competed to beat Crookes 6 4. With Cliff Glaves Senior winning all three of his matches!
Down a league to 3, for Crookes E against Rotherham Scorpions B, it was down to Mick Garrett's team to tame the Scorpions 8 2. Richard Horsfield winning three! A Vulcan local derby between the F and E team resulted in a 1 9 victory for the E team, Steve Parkinson and Russ Clayton both winning three!
Abbeydale H continued on their wretched run with another defeat this time to Shiregreen C. It was a 1 9 result, with Gordon Davis and Dan Gray winning 3 each.
Abbeydale J lost 3 7 to Hallam Grange B, withn Hallam's squad winning two each. Vulcan G beat High Green A in closely fought match. The end score was 6 4 to Vulcan G with James Chenery winning his 3..
Abbeydale K had a bad result losing to Shiregreen C 3 7
Roger Bannister